Workout Summary: 8.7.17

Since my last workout, I’ve been thinking about motivation and dedication. I realized that I’m not really as focused as I should be at the gym. After working out for a year, I think I’m letting my attention slip and getting distracted. Not pushing myself much.

I’ve decided to focus more and really work hard. After all, I really want to change (and I pay a lot of money to train). Why not be all in?

That being said, I had an amazing push day today! Trainer Lana started me on the strength cycle, which means bigger weights and lower reps. I went up in weight in everything; a lot of weight, too.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • Tons of arm swings
  • 15 wall push-ups
  • 5 regular push-ups

Bench press

  • 1 x 8, 70 lbs
  • 2 x 8, 75 lbs

Inclined press

  • 3 x 6, 25 lbs

Dumbell flys

  • 1 x 8, 15 lbs
  • 2 x 8, 20 lbs

Tricep extensions (skullcrushers)

  • 3 x 8, 30 lb EZ-bar

Military press

  • 3 x 8, 15 lbs

Shoulder raises, alternating

  • 3 x 4 front, 10 lb dumbbells
  • 3 x 4 lateral, 10 lb dumbbells

Core

  • 3 x 8 leg raises
  • 3 x 8 reverse crunches
  • 3 x 4 (per side) oblique reverse crunches
Leave a Reply

