Workout Summary: 8.4.17

Sorry for the hiatus, folks. I had a touch of the ol’ food poisoning and couldn’t work out. Luckily, I had a helluva pull day today (also the last of my hypertrophy set).

I’ve been entertaining thoughts of breaking out on my own for a while, when it comes to training. I’ve been training for a year and I feel like I know the ropes. Also, I need to start cultivating some self-reliance and motivation if this is ever gonna stick. The hardest muscle to work out is the brain (or something).

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 2 minutes on the rowing machine
  • 10 (per side) core twists, 5 lb resistance
  • Loads of arm swings

Assisted chin-up

  • 3 x 12, 65 lb resistance (various grips)

Lat pull-down

  • 1 x 12, 55 lbs
  • 2 x 12, 45 lbs

Horizontal pull-up

  • 3 x 10

Bent-over rows

  • 1 x 12, 25 lbs
  • 2 x 12, 15 lbs

Core twists

  • 2 x 12 (per side, super-set), 60 lbs

Barbell military pulls (?)

  • 3 x 6, 20 lb barbell (super-set w/ curls)

Bicep curls

  • 3 x 6, 20 lb barbell

Gripapalooza

(all with 15 lb dumbbells per side, x 3)

  • Curls
  • Extensions
  • Hold front
  • Hold side
  • Hold back
Leave a Reply

