Workout Summary: 7.12.17

Woah. Today’s hypertrophy walk funny day kicked my ass! And it’s not just the 95° temps with the 99% humidity, either.

On top of making sure I did everything right (it’s the first time I’ve truly understood side lunges), I looked it up and I did about 15 lbs over where I was at during the last hypertrophy cycle. Hot damn!

Here’s my summary. I’m gonna eat lunch.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 2 minutes on the row machine
  • Skips, high knees, butt-kicks, etc.
  • Air-squats, maybe 1 x 10
  • Lunges, maybe 1 x 10

Squats

  • 3 x 12, 80 lbs

Side lunges

  • 3 x 12 (per side), 20 lb bar

Step-ups

  • 3 x 12 (per leg), 15 lb kettlebell

Walking lunges

  • 3 x 8, 15 lb kettlebell

Leg press

  • 3 x 12, 90 lbs

Calf raises

  • 3 x 12, 90 lbs

Core circuit

  • 10 leg lifts
  • 20 Russian twists
  • 20 seconds plank
  • 8 per side side plank raises
  • 20 second Superman
Leave a Reply

