Workout Summary: 5.22.17

Had a disastrous weekend on the ol’ homestead wherein our basement bedroom flooded. I spent the weekend vacuuming, ripping out sopping wet carpet, and moving a giant ladder all around the house to try to clean out the gutters.

So, when push day came to shove (RDRR), I was pretty tired. I went up in some of my numbers but, since I tend to take everything on my shoulders, a lot of those things went down just because of fatigue. I put forth a good effort, though, even though my mind was telling me to request a leg day instead.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 2 x 10 arm circles (small)
  • 2 x 10 arm circles (large)
  • 2 x 8 push-ups
  • 12 x bench press, 45 lb bar

Bench press

  • 2 x 12, 55 lbs
  • 1 x 12, 60 lbs

Inclined press

  • 3 x 12, 12.5 lb dumbbells (each side)

Cable flies

  • 3 x 12, 9 lbs

Tricep extension

  • 1 x 12, 12.5 lbs
  • 2 x 12, 17.5 lbs

Overhead tricep

  • 3 x 12, 10 lb dumbbell

Military press

  • 3 x 12, 12.5 lbs

Shoulder raises

  • 3 x 12 front raises, 5 lb dumbbell
  • 3 x 12 lateral raises, 5 lb dumbbell

Core

  • 3 x 12 crunch cable thing, 55 lbs
  • 1 x 12 (per side) oblique raises
  • 2 x 20 seconds side planks
Leave a Reply

