Workout Summary: 5.19.17

Today is my first day back on the regular workout routine, this time back to the bulk-building flow. That means lower weights and higher reps. And it was a pull day. It was AWESOME.

I went up in weight with everything. It was so amazing to be able to see, immediately, the progress I’ve made during the strength track. It was also super satisfying to use lower weights because I felt more in control of the movements. I left the gym feeling like a million bucks. I needed this after the slightly frustrating, slightly depressing week I’ve had. Now I can’t wait to kick it again.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 2 x 10 small arm circles
  • 2 x 10 large arm circles
  • 2 x 8 push-ups
  • 5 x 3 seconds Supermans
  • 1 x 12 deadlifts, 55 lbs

Deadlifts

  • 1 x 12, 85 lbs
  • 2 x 12, 95 lbs

Lat pulldowns

  • 3 x 12, 55 lbs

Seated rows

  • 3 x 12, 20 lbs x 2 (dual cable machine)

Dumbbell rows

  • 3 x 12, 15 lbs

Bicep curls (concentration)

  • 1 x 12, 10 lbs
  • 2 x 12, 12.5 lbs

Hammer Curl

  • 3 x 12, 10 lbs

Rear deltoid fly

  • 1 x 12, 25 lbs
  • 1 x 12, 40 lbs
  • 1 x 12, 30 lbs
Leave a Reply

