Workout Summary: 5.1.17

Solid May Day #WalkFunnyDay today! I didn’t go up in weight but I really concentrated on my movements and did really well. Even had time for a little core set at the end.

My wife and I had a nice, long yoga session last night with lots of hip-opening stretches and that helped out A TON. I gotta do yoga in my off days; it makes a huge difference!

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 10 bodyweight squats
  • 10 lunges (per side)
  • 10 (per side) side lunges
  • 2 x 10 squats, 65 lbs

Squats

  • 3 x 8, 75 lbs

Lunges

  • 3 x 8 stationary lunges, 2 x 20 lb dumbbells

Seated leg press

  • 3 x 8, 90 lbs

Leg extensions

  • 3 x 8, 90 lbs

Leg curls

  • 3 x 8, 85 lbs

Calf raises

  • 3 x 8, 95 lbs

Core

  • Plank, 25 seconds
  • 10 (per side) Russian twists, 6 lb medicine ball
  • 12 leg lifts
Leave a Reply

