Workout Summary: 4.12.17

An even better push day today. I really feel like I’m getting back in the swing of things. It must’ve taken me this long just to remember how to target the different parts of my body on different days.

We worked a lot with the dumbbells instead of bars again today, which really helped me isolate the muscles, especially in my chest. I made a lot of great progress.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 10 x 2 small arm swings, front and back
  • 10 x 2 large arm swings, front and back
  • 10 x 2 push-ups

Chest press

  • 1 x 12, 7.5 lb dumbbells (warmup set)
  • 1 x 12, 15 lb dumbbells
  • 2 x 12, 20 lb dumbbells

Inclined press

  • 1 x 12, 12.5 lb dumbbells
  • 3 x 12, 15 lb dumbbells (Trainer Ash lost count so I did an extra set for good faith)

Pectoral flies

  • 1 x 12, 7.5 lbs (each side)
  • 2 x 12, 10 lbs (each side)

Tricep extensions (cable machine)

  • 3 x 12, 15 lbs

Overhead extensions

  • 3 x 12, 15 lbs

Seated military press

  • 3 x 12, 10 lb barbells (each side)

Underhand tricep extensions (cable machine)

  • 3 x 12, 5 lbs (each side)
Leave a Reply

