Workout Summary: 4.7.17

MUCH better push day workout this week. I was able to finish all my sets and reps, even if the weight wasn’t as high as I am used to. I had trouble with the straight bar stuff so we did a lot with barbells.

I think push day must target my super-wimpy spots. My elbows, for instance. I gotta work on that.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 10 x 2 small arm swings, front and back
  • 10 x 2 large arm swings, front and back
  • 10 x 2 push-ups

Bench press

  • 1 x 12, bar weight (45 lbs)
  • 2 x 10, 55 lbs

Chest press

  • 2 x 12, 10 lb barbells (per side)

Inclined barbell press

  • 2 x 12, 12.5. barbells (per side)

Pectoral flies

  • 3 x 12, 7.5 lbs, each side

Tricep extensions (cable machine)

  • 1 x 12, 10 lbs
  • 2 x 12, 15 lbs

Overhead extensions

  • 1 x 12, 10 lbs
  • 2 x 12, 15 lbs

Seated military press

  • 3 x 12, 10 lb barbells (each side)

Lateral shoulder raises

  • 3 x 12, 5 lb barbells (each side)
Leave a Reply

