Workout Summary: 4.3.17

Since I was closing on my first house on Friday (yay!), I missed my pull day workout. So we made up for it today. It was great! Pull day is fast becoming my favorite workout routine.

Strangely enough, I’m really growing to like deadlifts. They’re so badass.

I think I broke my weight record in all the lifts today. Woohoo!

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 2 x 10 small arm swings, front and back
  • 2 x 10 big arm swings, front and back
  • 2 x 7 push-ups (on knees)

Deadlifts

  • 1 x 15, 55 lbs (bar + 2 5lb plates, AKA warmup set)
  • 2 x 15, 65 lbs (bar + 2 10lb plates)
  • 1 x 15, 85 lbs (bar + 2 20lb plates) Personal Best

Lat pull-down

Dual cable machine. Weights count double.

  • 1 x 12, 27.5 lbs
  • 2 x 12, 30 lbs

Seated row

Dual cable machine. Weights count double.

  • 3 x 12, 10 lbs

Dumbell row

  • 3 x 12 (each side), 15 lb barbells +5 lbs from last time

Dumbell bicep curls

Targeted? Isolated? The one with the tiny muscle and the twist

  • 2 x 12 (each side), 10 lbs barbell
  • 1 x 9 (each side), 10 lbs barbell

Hammer curls

  • 3 x 12, 10lbs barbells

Rear delt flies

  • 3 x 12, 5 lbs barbells
Leave a Reply

