Workout Summary: 3.29.17

A poor performance at today’s push day. I felt so groggy and I don’t think I lifted as much as last week.

My arms are still sore from Friday’s massive pull day and I haven’t gotten a decent night’s sleep since I don’t know when. I think all these things factored into a crummy workout today.

Oh well.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 10 x 2 small arm swings, front and back
  • 10 x 2 large arm swings, front and back
  • 7 x 2 push-ups

Bench press

  • 1 x 12, bar weight (45 lbs)
  • 1 x 12, 65 lbs
  • 2 x 10, 55 lbs

Inclined barbell press

  • 3 x 12, 12.5 lbs (per side)

Pectoral flies

  • 3 x 12, 7.5 lbs each side

Tricep extensions (cable)

  • 1 x 12, 12.5 lbs
  • 1 x 9, 12.5 lbs
  • 1 x 6, 12.5 lbs

At this point, I attempted skull crushers and couldn’t do them with the lightest bar. Then I couldn’t do them with the lightest dumbell. We switched to overhead extensions, 2-hand hold

Overhead extensions, 2-hand hold

  • 3 x 12, 10 lbs barbell

Shoulder raises

  • Front raises, 3 x 12, 7.5 lbs
  • Lateral raises, 3 x 12, 7.5 lbs
Leave a Reply

