Workout Summary: 3.27.17

It’s the start of my first full week back at the gym with what will be my steady schedule from here on out. I’m really excited to have a schedule and a routine I can count on.

In other news, I was sore all weekend and continue to be sore from Friday’s pull day. I couldn’t put my arms down all the way and the soreness also woke me up in the middle of Sunday night. Jeez!

So, according to the new schedule, Mondays are now Leg Day, AKA Walk Funny Day. I have three flights of stairs to go up to get back to my office after a workout and I feel each and every step. It’s amazing. I’m already starting to see progress, though, and Trainer Ash says I’ll be back to my old performance self in no time.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 10 bodyweight squats
  • 8 (per side) bodyweight lunges
  • 8 (per side) bodyweight side lunges

Squats

  • 2 x 12, 15 lb kettlebell
  • 1 x 12, 20 lb kettlebell

Lunges

  • 3 x 20 walking lunges, 2 x 10 lb barbells

Leg press

  • 2 x 12, 138 lbs (2 x 10 lbs plates + machine weight)
  • 1 x 12, 118 lbs

Leg extension

I used the machine where each leg moves independently. I didn’t care for it.

  • 2 x 12, 10 lbs per side + machine weight

Hamstring curls

  • 3 x 12, supine curls with a body ball
  • 2 x 12, 70 lbs
  • 1 x 12, 55 lbs

RDLs

  • 2 x 12, 2 10 lb barbells

Calf raises

  • 2 x 12, 55 lbs
  • 1 x 20, 55 lbs
Leave a Reply

