Workout Summary: 3.24.17

“Pull” day workout today. It was great! I felt like I was really pushing myself (or pulling myself) today with my weight limits and making sure I got all my reps in and that they were good.

It was also an important workout because I did my first real set of deadlifts… and they were awesome! It’s always good to do stuff that scares you; mostly you come out less afraid.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 2 x 10 small arm swings, front and back
  • 2 x 10 big arm swings, front and back
  • 2 x 5 push-ups
  • 10 back extensions

Deadlifts

  • 2 x 12, 50 lbs (bar + 2 5 lb plates)
  • 1 x 12, 65 lbs (bar + 2 10 lb plates)

Lat pull-down

Dual cable machine

  • 2 x 12, 27.5 (x 2) lbs
  • 2 x 12, 25 (x 2) lbs

Seated row

Dual cable machine

  • 2 x 12, 27.5 (x 2) lbs
  • 1 x 9, 27.5 (x 2) lbs, 6 25 (x 2) lbs

Dumbell row

  • 3 x 12 (each side), 10 lb barbells

Dumbell bicep curls

Seated with a twist, “curls for the girls”

  • 3 x 12, 10 lbs

Hammer curls

  • 3 x 12, 7.5 lbs

Rear deltoid flies

3 x 10, 5 lbs

Leave a Reply

