Workout Summary: 12.19.16

Today was my first “real” workout session without Trainer Nick. He left me pretty detailed instructions, which is great. Now it’s a matter of personal motivation.

I find it pretty tough to stay focused on my own. I need to find an accounti-buddy. And learn how to clear my mind. But I think I did a good job for my first time. Wednesday should be better.

Overall, I’m trying to get a head start on all the holiday madness that ensues when I visit my family for Xmas. Hopefully, I’ll be able to brave it better and make better decisions about what I put in and do with my body while I’m home.

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 5 minutes of jogging (about 3 laps)
  • 20 leg swings

Lower body

  • Back squats, 65 lbs
    • 12
    • 10
    • 4
  • 3×20 Step-ups, 20 lbs

Upper body

  • 3×15 shoulder shrugs, 20 then 25 lbs
  • Bicep curls max-out, 30 lbs
    • First set: 29
    • Second set: 8
    • Third set: 7
    • Fourth set: 5
  • 1×23 Tricep extension (cable), 20 lbs
Leave a Reply

