Workout Summary: 12.14.16

It was my last training session with Trainer Nick (well, until I get back in the spring). Bittersweet, I know, but it was a hell of a workout to go out with!

He had me re-do the workout I couldn’t do last week because of my neck injury. On top of that, his boss was observing the session as part of an employee evaluation thing. Safe to say we both killed it 🤘.

He’s going to work up an 8-week plan for me to do on my own while we’re each traveling the world this winter. I’ll do my best to keep up so that when I get back in the spring, I’m ready to get right back to business.

Here’s the rundown:

Dynamic warmup

  • 5 minutes of jogging
  • Lunge with a twist: 20 yards
  • Slide-n-glide: 20 yards
  • High knees/butt kicks: 20 yards
  • Frankensteins/RDLs: 20 yards
  • Karaoke: 40 yards

First HIIT sequence

30 seconds timed, 10 second breaks between each rep

  • Line jumps (front/back, side/side, split leg)
  • Burpees
  • Mountain climbers

Second HIIT sequence

3 times through. No breaks

  • Prowler push: ~30 yards
  • 50 cherry picker hops
  • Run a lap
    • Walk the widths
    • Run the lengths, 75% power (last one was 80%-90%)

Body lifts

Basically, he gave me 3 exercises to do in a sequence. I had to do 100 total reps. How many of each was up to me.

  • Air squats: 25
  • Push-ups: 20
  • Crunches: 30
  • Air squats: 15
  • Push-ups: 10

10 minutes of stretching

Note: it’s been an hour since I finished up. I feel so ridiculously good right now.

Leave a Reply

