Progress Report: the Fourth Month

Woo! Four months! Crazy!

I’ve returned to form, as far as making a conscious effort to fix turnout and be more focused at the gym. That being said, I still don’t have any Record data to share. Oh well. Time to start over.

Let’s see how I did:

Before & after

As I said from last month, I’ll be posting measurements instead of photos. Here’s where I’m at:

Metric This month Last month Beginning
Bicep 11″ 10.75″ 10.5″
Forearm 9.5″ 9.5″ 9″
Calf 13″ 13″ 14″
Thigh 21″ 22″ 18.5″
Neck 14.5″ 14.5″ 14″
Chest 36.5″ 36.5″ 36″
Waist 32″ 32.5″ 33″

Pretty good! I think some of the measurements that didn’t go up are just discrepancies in the measurement process. It’s tough, you know. But, yeah, my waist is much better (I’ve lost a whole inch since I started measuring).

How I look

I feel like I look a lot more cut. My traps are really big, as are my biceps. In fact, after workouts, I find it tough to get back into my slim-fit work shirts!

How I feel

I feel great. I’m a lot more stable emotionally, compared to last month, and I think that has led to a lot of accomplishments this month. I’m even getting used to HIIT sessions… kind of.

Purely subjective details

Since last month, I’ve noticed the following:

  • Super grip. I actually moved up in guitar string gauge. Now I just need to work on my form because I’m getting tennis elbow.
  • Confidence. I feel like I can take on more stuff lately. I feel like I can rely on myself physically. It’s a good feeling.
  • Clothes are getting tight. I hope I don’t have to buy all new ones. But there are worse reasons to have to buy new clothes. I know; I had to buy new shirts when I started my office job and got a beer belly.
Leave a Reply

