Workout Summary: 11.16.16

Today was supposed to be my HIIT day but I had a super upset stomach and didn’t think I could weather all that running. I told Trainer Nick I’d rather lift so we proceeded to LIFT ALL THE THINGS.

It was glorious. I even beat my squat weight from the other day and at a higher rep! It felt so good to just lift shit all day.

Here’s the rundown:

Lower body

  • 3 x 8 back squats, 65 lbs, 75 lbs, 85 lbs
  • 4 x 15 walking lunges, 10 lb barbell in each hand
  • 3 x 10 leg extension, 70 lbs (75 on the last set)
  • 3 x 10 leg curls, 70 lbs
  • 3 x 10 hip abductor, 115 lbs
  • 3 x 10 hip adductor, 115 lbs

Upper body

  • 2 x 10 (per arm) hammer curls, 20 lbs
  • 3 x 10 overhand bar raise, 30 lbs
  • 3 x 10 seated bar curls, 20 lbs
  • 3 x 8 tricep extension (palms up), 25 lbs
  • 3 x 8 tricep extension (palms down), 25 lbs
  • 2 x 8 (per arm) cable negatives, 20 lbs
Leave a Reply

