Workout Summary: 11.11.16

I was welcomed back to my training schedule with an extra-long HIIT session. Not that I was at it for extra long but the HIIT sequences themselves were much longer than I’m used to.

I was a little sad I didn’t lift any heavy things but it did feel really good to push myself to exhaustion, especially after the week I (and most of America) have had.

Here’s the rundown:

Dynamic warmup

  • Lunge with a twist: 20 yards
  • Slide-n-glide: 20 yards
  • High knees/butt kicks: 20 yards
  • Leg swings: 40
  • Legs over body: 20
  • Scorpions: 20

First HIIT sequence

No breaks, x 3

  • Sled push: 53.3 yards
  • 10 push ups
  • 15 jumping jacks

Second HIIT sequence

No breaks, x 3

  • 10 jump squats
  • 20 line jumps
    • 1st: front & back
    • 2nd: side to side
    • 3rd: split legged
  • 30 second wall sit
  • Run a lap
Leave a Reply

