Workout Summary: 10.26.16

It’s Wednesday, which (if you follow me) we all know means HIIT day. Awesome workout today. It was really tough (when is it not?) and I almost gave up on my last set for the day. Luckily, Trainer Nick gave me a short breather and told me to get back at it and I finished the set. Still feel kinda bad for crapping out in the first place but at least I finished.

Here’s the rundown:

Dynamic warmup

  • Lunge with a twist: 20 yards
  • Slide-n-glide: 20 yards
  • High knees/butt kicks: 20 yards
  • Leg swings (forward/back, lateral): 40
  • Legs over: 20
  • Scorpions: 20

First HIIT sequence

3 times, straight through

  • Prowler sled push: 20 yards
  • Front squats: 10, 10 lb medicine ball
  • Medicine ball bounce: 10, same ball

Second HIIT sequence

Same as above except I used a 16 lb ball on one rep and a 12 lb ball on the other 2

Third HIIT sequence

3 times, straight through

  • Tire flip: 20 yards (the last 2 sets were only 10 yards)
  • Push-ups: 10
  • Mountain climbers: 10

Stretching

10 minutes. Nice.

Leave a Reply

