Workout Summary: 10.14.16

Some new things today. With that, I think I found my jam, as far as squat-like exercises are concerned. I did deadlifts today with the hex trap bar and it was significantly easier than doing back squats. I got up to my regular squat weight in no time; I’m stoked to see what I can do!

This week marks 3 months since I began working out. Look for my summary at the end of the week to see how I’m doing!

Here’s the rundown:

Dynamic warmup

  • Lunge with a twist: 20 yards
  • Slide-n-glide: 20 yards
  • High knees/butt kicks: 20 yards
  • Frankenstein/RDLs: 20 yards
  • Karaoke: 40 yards

Lower body

  • Dead lift (with hex trap bar): 4 x 8, 45, then 55, then 60, then 65 lbs.
  • Hack squat machine: 3 x 10 (no additional weight)

Upper body

  • Max-out shoulder press, 30 lbs
  • Max-out tricep extensions (palms up), 20 lbs
  • Max-out bicep curls, 35lbs

Core super set x 2

  • Regular crunch x 10
  • Legs up crunch x 10
  • Reach through crunch x 10
  • Russian twists x 20
  • Snowmen x 20
Leave a Reply

