Workout Summary: 10.4.16

I’ve really been cracking down on my form lately. Trying to reel in my wandering, turned-out feet and keep my hips from swaying when I get fatigued during back squats. I think I’ve figured out why it happens and I now know what I’m looking for to stop it.

Today was squats, lats, chest, and core. Gearing up for Wednesday’s HIIT attack.

Dynamic warmup

  • Walking lunge, stretching arms to the ground – 20 yards
  • Slide-n-glide – 20 yards
  • High knees/butt kicks – 20 yards
  • Leg swings, forward and back – 10 each leg
  • Leg swings, lateral – 10 each leg
  • Scorpions – 10 each leg
  • On the ground, legs side to side – 10 per leg

Lower body

  • Back squats – 55lbs, 3 x 10, 1 x 8
  • Step-ups – holding 20 lbs, 3 x 20

Upper body

  • Lat pull-down max-out – 40 lbs
    • First set: 37
    • Second set: 19
    • Third set: 12
    • Fourth set: 10
  • Chest press max-out – 30 lbs
    • First set: 25
    • Second set: 9
    • Third set: 10
    • Fourth set: 7

Core

  • Back extension – 3 x 10, 5 second hold
  • Oblique extension – 3 x 10 (per side)
Leave a Reply

