Workout Summary: 9.26.16

Shoulders and core today. The cool thing is that over the weekend, my wife said there is a noticeable difference in my back symmetry (I’ve got the scoliosis, doncha know). This is great news! I’ve been working really hard (under the watchful eye of my trainer) and making sure my exercises are even; looks like it’s paying off!

Trainer Nick even said he’d like me to consider being one of my gym’s success stories and how training has helped me overcome my setbacks. Cool!

Here’s the rundown:

Dynamic warmup

  • Lunge with a twist – 20 yards
  • Slide-n-glide – 20 yards
  • High knees/butt kicks – 20 yards
  • Frankensteins/RDLs – 20 yards
  • Karaoke – 40 yards

Lower body

  • Front squats – 3 x 12, 45 lb bar, then 50 lbs
  • Step-ups – 3 x 20, holding two 10 lb weights

Upper body

  • Military press – 3 x 6, 55 lbs, 60 lbs
  • Shoulder shrugs – 3 x 15, 30 lbs
  • Shoulder press max-out (30 lbs)
    • First set: 21
    • Second set: 7
    • Third set: 6
    • Fourth set: .5

Core

  • Back extension – 3 x 8, 5 second hold
  • Side bends – 3 x 15 per side, holding 15 lb weight
Leave a Reply

