Workout Summary: 9.19.16

I’m starting to get lazy about keeping up with my workout tracking. My nutrition tracking too but it’s more difficult than writing down what I did or logging it in Record. I fear I am nearing some kind of fitness hump where the idea of these workouts is no longer new and exciting. I need to push past the novelty and make sure I’m solidly making fitness a part of my life. I want this.

I had a good workout, at least. I’m really tackling a lot of the technical aspects of the exercises and adjusting my positioning to make sure I’m really doing things right. For instance, in later rep squats, I have a tendency to pull my knees inward on the way back up. In fixing that (today) I noticed there’s some muscles in my legs that aren’t getting enough love because of my form.

Here’s the rundown:

Dynamic warmup

  • Lunge with a twist – 20 yards
  • Slide-n-glide – 20 yards
  • High knees, butt kicks – 10 yards each
  • Frankensteins, RDLs – 10 yards each
  • Frog jump – 20 yards
  • Karaoke – 40 yards

Lower body

  • Air squats – 1 x 10
  • Front squats – 3 x 10, 35 lb bar
  • Back squats – 3 x 15, 55 lbs

Upper body

  • Shoulder super set
    • Shrugs – 3 x 10, 55 lb straight bar
    • Front raises – 3 x 10, 8 lbs
    • Lateral raises – 3 x 10, 8 lbs
  • Max out – tricep extension, 10 lbs
    • First set:
    • Second set:
    • Third set:
    • Fourth set:
  • Max out – bicep curl, 20 lbs
    • First set:
    • Second set:
    • Third set:
    • Fourth set:

Core

  • Mountain climbers – 2 x 30
Leave a Reply

