Workout Summary: 9.14.16

Worked hard today, even though I’m nursing a strained abdominal muscle. I think I may have overdone it with all the jumping exercises I’ve been doing lately. At any rate, we worked around it.

Broke into a new weight limit with the hip exercises. Awesome!

Here’s the rundown:

Aerobic warmup

The field where I usually do my dynamic warmup was closed and there wasn’t any other place to do it. Instead, I ran as fast as I could for 5 minutes and stretched afterwards.

Lower body

  • Lunge squats with TRX band – 3 x 20
  • Step ups – 4 x 20, once with no weight, once with 15 lbs, and twice with 10 lbs
  • Hip abduction – 2 x 15, 100 lbs
  • Hip adduction – 2 x 15, 100 lbs

Upper body

  • Military press – 3 x 8, 55 lbs

Core

  • Back extension – 3 x 10, 5 second hold
  • Snowmen – 3 x 20
  • Plank – 2 x 30 seconds
Leave a Reply

