Workout Summary: 9.3.15

Because of the Labor Day weekend, I was not going to have a training session on Monday. Based on my experience the last time I slacked off on a long weekend, I knew I definitely had to get my ass to the gym to make sure I didn’t throw up or something when I see Trainer Nick again on Wednesday.

I went with my wife and we had a bit of a lighter workout with the intention of having a more challenging one on Sunday (which we did!).

Here’s the rundown:

Warmup

  • 30 minutes – brisk walking
  • 3 x 20 traveling lunges

Upper body

  • Assisted pull-ups – 3 x 8, 70 lbs setting
  • Assisted dips – 2 x 8, 70 lbs setting
  • Inclined bench press – 2 x 10, 65 lbs
  • Bicep curls – 3 x 10, 20 lb barbells
  • Tricep extension – 3 x 10, 15 lb barbells
  • Military press – 3 x 8, 20 lb bar

Core

  • Bosu ball plank, 2 x 30 seconds
  • Russian twists – 2 x 20
  • Snowmen – 2 x 20
Leave a Reply

