Workout Summary: 8.31.16

Whenever it’s been a while since I’ve worked out with my trainer, he always makes sure the next workout kicks my ass. Such was the case today.

I shattered my weight record for squats, as well as my rep record for max-out lat pull-downs. All in all a great workout, one that I severely needed.

I started on the path to max-out leg exercises too. Being a lunch hour workout, it was so difficult to climb the stairs back to my office. But it was worth it.

Here’s the rundown:

Dynamic warmup

  • Lunge with a twist, 20 yards
  • High knees, 10 yards
  • Butt kicks, 10 yards
  • Frankenstein walks, 10 yards
  • RDLs, 10 yards
  • Karaoke, 40 yards

Lower body

  • Squats
    • 1 x 10 – 55 lbs
    • 1 x 8 – 60 lbs
    • 1 x 6 – 75 lbs
    • 1 x 6 – 85 lbs
  • Split squats
    • 3 x 8, each leg

Max-out madness

  • Leg Extension – 40 lbs (45 for the last set)
    • First set: 20
    • Second set: 12
    • Third set: 10
    • Fourth set: 9
  • Leg curl – 25 lbs, then 30 lbs, then 40 lbs
    • First set: 60
    • Second set: 34
    • Third set: 20
    • Fourth set: 16
  • Lat pull-down – 40 lbs
    • First set: 52
    • Second set: 30
    • Third set: 20
    • Fourth set: 16

Core

  • 2 x 10 back extension with 5 second pause at top
  • 3 x 30 seconds plank
Leave a Reply

