The Lack-of-Self-Discipline Workout

I had a workout today but I don’t really want to count it. My trainer’s in recovery so I thought I’d see what I could do on my own. Not much, as it turns out.

I got in 5 minutes of jogging, 3 sets of 8 pull-ups and dips (70 lb resistance), and 3 sets of 20 (or so) of that leg machine that mimics squats. And then I went home.

I hope that as I go along, I learn how to kill it at the gym without expressly needing the motivation my trainer provides. I know I’m still really new to all this but it just feels like I should be able to do it, you know?

Wednesday will be a regular workout. May we never speak of this one again.

Leave a Reply

