Workout Summary: 8.26.16

Nice workout today. Didn’t get too sweaty, which was nice because my session was over my lunch hour at work. I did lift a lot though, and even broke Wednesday’s squat weight record 💪.

I also maxed out on pectoral flies and push-ups. No, it wasn’t like some boot camp scene from some army movie, but my form was good and I worked hard.

Here’s the rundown:

Dynamic warmup

  • Lunge with a twist, 20 yards
  • High knees, 10 yards
  • Butt kicks, 10 yards
  • Frankenstein walks, 10 yards (got my legs up higher this time)
  • RDLs, 10 yards
  • Karaoke, 40 yards (this time I lifted my forward knee higher up, making it go over the back knee; it gave a really good hip stretch)

Lower body

  • Squats
    • 1 x 6 – 45 lb bar
    • 1 x 6 – 55 lbs
    • 1 x 6 – 65 lbs
    • 1 x 6 – 70 lbs
  • 3 x 12 hip abductors (75, 80, then 85 lbs)
  • 3 x 12 hip adductors (75, 80, then 85 lbs)

Upper body

  • 3 x 10 lat pull-downs – 70 lbs
  • 3 x 12 low rows – 55 lbs
  • Maxed out pushups (3 sets with 30 second rest)
    • First set: 20
    • Second set: 11
    • Third set: 6
      *Maxed out pec flies (4 sets, 30 lbs?, 1:30 rest)
    • First set: 21
    • Second set: 12
    • Third set: 11
    • Fourth set: 9
Leave a Reply

